Click to resize the text + -
 
Nebraska Crime Commission

Commission on Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice

Management Training

Click here to register: Spec_Enr.pdf

Dates and Times will be finalized when it gets closer to the course dates listed below.

Students are responsible for lodging ($25.00 double occupancy) and meals. NLETC reserves the right to limit the number of students from any one agency.

This course is mandatory for Nebraska law enforcement officers promoted to a Management position as defined in Title 79 Chapter 1 Sec. 004.31 which may include but is not limited to the following ranks:

  • Chief
  • Asst. Chief
  • Deputy Chief
  • Lieutenant
  • Major
  • Captain
  • Marshal
  • Colonel
  • Lieutenant Colonel
  • Sheriff (appointed only). 

Successful completion of an on-line training component addressing Title 79 and liability issues, as well as the classroom portion, is required within 1 year of appointment.  

Once the application to attend Management training has been received, or a waiver has been granted to the student, the NLETC staff will enroll the individual in the next available on-line course.

Training must be completed within 1 year of appointment. If training is not completed within one year, the agency must request an extension of the one year requirement from the Police Standards Advisory Council.

Equipment: No specific equipment needed. Pen/pencil, notebook and extra towels if staying at NLETC.

Start Date: 10/16/2023                  Start Time: 8:00 AM

End Date: 10/20/2023

Tuition: No Tuition if you are mandated to attend. If you are not mandated to attend, the tuition will be based on the number of days the course is scheduled. ($80.00 per day.)

Class Limit: 50

Location: NLETC

Instructor: 

Coordinator: Mark Stephenson

Prerequisite: None

Event-Date: 
Monday, October 16, 2023 - 8:00am to Friday, October 20, 2023 - 4:00pm