Click to resize the text + -
Nebraska Crime Commission

Commission on Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice


Click here to register: NLETC FORMS PAGE (Scroll down to Enrollment Form for specialized Training)

This course is mandatory for Nebraska Law Enforcement Officers promoted to a Management position as defined in Title 79 Chapter 1, Sec. 004.32

NOTE: Participants will be required to complete and on-line portion of Management as well as the in-person course. The online courses are scheduled throughout the year and you may be enrolled prior to or after the in-person course. You will be notified when you are enrolled. Training must be completed within 1 year of appointment. If training is not completed within one year, the agency must request an extension of the one year requirement from the Police Standards Advisory Council.

Students are responsible for lodging ($25.00 per night double occupancy) and meals.

Equipment: No specific equipment needed. Pen/Pencil, notebook, and extra towels if you are staying at NLETC.

Start Date: 10/01/2024                  Start Time: 8:00 am

End Date: 10/03/2024

Tuition: No tuition if you are mandated to attend. For those not mandated to attend the tuition is $240.00. Contact NLETC if you have questions about whether you are mandated to attend or not. 

Class Limit: 50

Location: NLETC


Pre-requisite: None

Tuesday, October 1, 2024 - 8:00am to Thursday, October 3, 2024 - 5:00pm