

Good Life. Great Service.

COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE

L JUSTICE AMENDED AGENDA

POLICE STANDARDS ADVISORY COUNCIL

DATE:

January 13, 2025

TO:

Police Standards Advisory Council

FROM:

Mark Stephenson, Director

SUBJECT:

Meeting Wednesday, January 15, 2025, 9:00 A.M.

Library, Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center

3600 North Academy Road, Grand Island, Nebraska 68803

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR
- III. NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR
- III. APPROVAL OF DECEMBER 18, 2024 P.S.A.C. MINUTES
- IV. REPORTS
 - A. Director N.L.E.T.C.
 - B. Deputy Director of Training N.L.E.T.C.
 - C. Nebraska State Patrol Training Academy
 - D. Crime Commission Report
- V. OLD BUSINESS
- VI. NEW BUSINESS
 - A. Appointment of Hearing Officer
 - B. Revocation Hearing

Steven Julich: LR-250-23

Mark Stephenson Director

Law Enforcement Training Center

3600 North Academy Road

OFFICE 308-385-6030 FAX 308-385-6032

Granu island, Nebraska 6880 (

ncc.nebraska.gov



C. **Violation Reporting**

1. Agencies in violation of reporting compliance, both Continuing Ed and Firearms

i. Continuing Education-Voting Item **Ashland Police Department**

Burwell Police Department

Cass County Sheriff's Office

Grand Island Police Department

Hastings Police Department

Hitchcock County Sheriff's Office

Howard County Sheriff's Office

Kimball County Sheriff's Office

Madison County Sheriff's Office

Merrick County Sheriff's Office

Morrill County Sheriff's Office

Nebraska Public Service Commission

Norfolk Police Department

Ogallala Police Department

Pierce County Sheriff's Office

Scribner Police Department

Sidney Police Department

Waterloo Police Department

ii. Firearms-Voting Item

Ceresco Police Department

Sutton Police Department

Wahoo Police Department

2. Officers Suspended for Failure to Report CE's

Attachment 3

Attachment 2

i. Douglas Heminger-Friend Police Department

Colin Rogers-Furnas County Sheriff's Office Thomas Busch-Howard County Sheriff's Office

Dustin Strode-Howard County Sheriff's Office

Bruce Bombeck-Union Pacific Railway Police Department

David Christiansen-Waterloo Police Department

Waivers 3.

i. Medical Waivers-Voting Item

Darby Weller-Bloomfield PD

Jason Schwartz-Hitchcock Co SO

Dylan Frerichs-NE State Patrol

Christopher Slocum-NE State Patrol

Kasha Moore-Omaha PD

Attachment 1

Brian Vanderheiden-Omaha PD Kevin Housh-Plattsmouth PD Katie Rath-Valley PD

ii. <u>Extended Leave of Absence</u> Larry Cahill-Douglas Co SO

Trevor Dozler-Fillmore Co SO T'Ronne Estwick-NE State Patrol Elizabeth Abramson-Omaha PD

Aaron Anderson-Omaha PD

Robert Bruckner-Omaha PD

Jerry Kassen-Omaha PD

Tim Kissell-Omaha PD

James Phenis-Omaha PD

Stewart Vanness-Omaha PD

Lyle Staudenmaier-South Sioux City PD

iii. Other

Paige Uzzell-No active agency

D. Academy Instructor Requests

Attachment 4

<u>Professional Original-Voting Item</u> Christopher Anderson-NLETC

E. Management In-Lieu-Of NLETC Course

Attachment 5

Jason Sharp-Papillion Police Department-Voting Item

F. Supervision In-Lieu-Of NLETC Course

Attachment 6

Giselle Hogan-Lincoln Police Department-Voting Item

G. Extension of 1 Year Requirement for Management

Attachment 7

- 1. Penny Epting-Dakota County Sheriff's Office-Voting Item
- 2. John Shaver-Ewing Police Department-Voting Item
- 3. Joshua Svendsen-Lyons Police Department-Voting Item
- 4. Krisa Brass-Scottsbluff Police Department-Voting Item
- 5. Bradley Melby-Seward County Sheriff's Office-Voting Item

H. Hiring Bonus Grant Approvals-Voting Item

<u>Name</u>	<u>Agency</u>
Walter Durston	Cass Co SO
Jacob Beville	Gage Co SO
Michael Cafaro	O'Neill PD
Ayla Yates	Otoe Co SO
Khamden Cone	Polk Co SO
Rylie Mason	Scottsbluff PD
Kyle Mostrom	York PD

I. Physical Task Testing Changes-Discussion Item

J. Public Comments

VII. OTHER BUSINESS

A. Informational Items

1. Trainees

Name	Agency
William Couch	Cheyenne Co SO
Melissa Anderson	Douglas Co SO
Hamza Aldekhel	Lincoln PD
Logan Beckstrom	Lincoln PD
Juan Benitez	Lincoln PD
Hannah Bennington	Lincoln PD
Damien Cearns	Lincoln PD
Breanna Falk	Lincoln PD
Zachary Foster	Lincoln PD
Cuyler Henry	Lincoln PD
Thad Kottich	Lincoln PD
Dillon Mahrt	Lincoln PD
Chase Mecseji	Lincoln PD
Nathan Mork	Lincoln PD
Daniela Soto	Lincoln PD
Daniel Stroda	Lincoln PD
McKayla Therkildsen	Lincoln PD
Amber Ugalde-Romo	Lincoln PD
Makhi White	Lincoln PD
Kyleigh Borgelt	Madison Co SO

B. Date, Time & Location of Next Meeting

February 19, 2025, 9:00 a.m., Library, Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center, 3600 North Academy Road, Grand Island, Nebraska 68801