
Fleet Use Fee  $175.00 Nebraska Form 13-required or 7.5% tax is assesed

Certification Fee  $75.00

Material Fee  $102.00 No Tuition is charged to these students.

Chrome Book Fee  $40.00

Other Costs (Approx.)  $2,000.00

(Meals, uniform, ammunition, etc.)

Approximate Cost:  $2,392.00

Tuition & Dorm Room  $7,875.00

Fleet Use Fee  $175.00

Certification Fee  $75.00 Nebraska Form 13-required or 7.5% tax is assesed

Material Fee  $102.00

Chrome Book Fee  $40.00

Other Costs (Approx.)  $2,000.00

(Meals, uniform, ammunition, etc.)

Approximate Cost:  $10,267.00

Tuition & Dorm Room  $7,875.00

Processing Fee  $200.00

Fleet Use Fee  $175.00

Equipment Rental  $100.00 Nebraska Form 13-required or 7.5% tax is assesed

Material Fee  $102.00

Chrome Book Fee  $40.00

Other Costs (Approx.)  $2,000.00

(Meals, uniform, ammunition, etc.)

Approximate Cost:  $10,492.00

Processing Fee  $200.00 Processing fee must be submitted prior to staff review of application.

Testing Fee  $100.00 Testing fee is due prior to taking the exam.

Certification Fee  $75.00 Processing and testing fees are non-refundable.

Total Cost  $375.00 Nebraska Form 13-required or 7.5% tax is assesed

Processing Fee  $200.00 Processing fee must be submitted prior to staff review of application.

Testing Fee  $100.00 Testing fee is due prior to taking the exam.

Certification Fee  $75.00 Processing and testing fees are non-refundable.

Total Cost  $375.00 Nebraska Form 13-required or 7.5% tax is assesed

Background Check  $300.00 Processing fee must be submitted prior to staff review of application.

Processing Fee  $200.00 Testing fee is due prior to taking the exam.

Testing Fee  $100.00 Processing, testing and background fees are non-refundable.

Certification Fee  $75.00 Nebraska Form 13-required or 7.5% tax is assesed

Total Cost $675.00

TABE Test $15.00 plus Shipping & Handling

Suspension/Reinstatement Fee $100.00 i.e. Firearms, Continung Education   

Meal Costs Approx. meal cost per day $27.50 + tax
For current meal costs or to setup meal payment plan contact:

 (308) 218-6643      

Retired Law Enf. Officer-

    Firearms Qualification $75.00 Fee Charged only if conducted at T.C.

Non-Law Certification fee, upon hire $75.00  

Reciprocity Open-Enrollment Non-law, not 

hired by a law enforcement agency

Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center Tuition/Fees (effective 07/01/2025)
BASIC-Agency as defined in 81-1401(7);

 Includes Reserve Officer

Basic Tuition  Not a law enforcement agency 

as defined in 81-1401(7) OR a returning student 

in bad academic standing

BASIC Tuition- Non-law 

(not hired by a law enforcement agency)

     

Reactivation Training

Reciprocity Training as defined in 81-1401(7)



Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center Tuition/Fees (effective 07/01/2025)

MANDATED TRAINING TUITION TUITION   Bad Standing or attending a course not mandated for them

Management no tuition $25 Lodging per night $80 Tuition per day plus $25 Lodging per night

Supervision no tuition $25 Lodging per night $80 Tuition per day plus $25 Lodging per night

Limited Tribal $1,080 Tuition plus Lodging  

SPECIALIZED COURSES TUITION Other fees associated with Specialized class

Specialized courses posted on the training 

calender
Registration/fees listed on website

$25 per night Double Occupancy For current meal costs or to setup meal 

payment plan - contact (308) 218-6643    Approx $27.50+tax

FACILITY USE FEES Use By -  Law Enf. Agencies/Ne Certified Officers Outside Users 

Dorm Rooms $25.00 a night per person/double occupancy $25.00 per person/per night (if available)

Classroom/Meeting Room No charge $160.00 per 8-Hour block

Gym/Locker Room No charge $160.00 per 8-Hour block

Defensive Tactics Room No charge $160.00 per 8-Hour block

Weight Room/Cardio Equipment No charge $160.00 per 8-Hour block

Training Tank No charge $160.00 per 8-Hour block

Carrier/Vehicle Inspection Building No charge $160.00 per 8-Hour block

Firearms Ranges Qualifications &/or Skills

$75.00 per agency/per 4-hour block 

(agencies that teach can earn credit back at $20.00 an 

hour against the $75.00 fee)

Not Available

Driving Track - Inside No charge         (Outside Track - not available) $160.00 Inside per 8-hour block (Outside Track - not available)

Kennel $2.00 per night Not available

Scenario Houses No charge $160.00 per house per 8-hour block

Gun Locker Key   (Lost/Replacement)                  $10.00

REVISED      12/01/2024 T:/FeeSchedule                            (Excel) 

Dorm Room Card   (Lost/Replacement) $5.00                                                                       


