

Good Life. Great Service.

COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT

AND CRIMINAL JUSTICE AMENDED AGENDA

POLICE STANDARDS ADVISORY COUNCIL

DATE: February 14, 2025

TO: Police Standards Advisory Council

FROM: Mark Stephenson, Director

SUBJECT: Meeting Wednesday, February 19, 2025, 9:00 A.M.

Library, Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center

3600 North Academy Road, Grand Island, Nebraska 68801

I. CALL TO ORDER

II. APPROVAL OF JANUARY 15, 2025 P.S.A.C. MINUTES

III. REPORTS

A. Director – N.L.E.T.C.

B. Deputy Director of Training - N.L.E.T.C.

C. Nebraska State Patrol Training Academy

D. Crime Commission Report

IV. OLD BUSINESS

A. Continuing Education Waivers-Tabled from January Meeting-Voting Item

B. Physical Task Follow-up

C. Reciprocity

V. NEW BUSINESS

A. Firearms Qualification Waivers

Mark Stephenson Director





1. Military Waivers-Voting Item

Courtney Kayser-Douglas County Sheriff's Office Brent Kendall-Omaha Police Department Jeremy Latham-Omaha Police Department Richard Shea-Otoe County Sheriff's Office Paige Uzzell-No agency

2. Extended Leave Waivers-Voting Item

Trevor Dozler-Fillmore County Sheriff's Office T'Ronne Estwwick-NE State Patrol Elizabeth Abramson-Omaha Police Department Aaron Anderson-Omaha Police Department Robert Bruckner-Omaha Police Department Jerry Kassen-Omaha Police Department Tim Kissell-Omaha Police Department James Phenis-Omaha Police Department Stewart Vanness-Omaha Police Department

3. <u>Medical Waivers-Voting Item</u>

Earl Johnson-Bellevue Police Department Laura Hespen-Butler County Sheriff's Office Brian Fernau-Dakota County Sheriff's Office Jordyn Lukasiewicz-Grand Island Police Department Wendy Riley-Baker-Grand Island Police Department Kelsey Burruss-Lincoln Police Department Jake Bauer-Merrick County Sheriff's Office Dina Barta-NE Game & Parks Commission Christopher Slocum-NE State Patrol David Lichtenberg-Norfolk Police Department Michael O'Brien-Norfolk Police Department Alexis Boults-Omaha Police Department Marissa Boyce-Omaha Police Department Emily Bradley-Omaha Police Department Mychael Dixon-Omaha Police Department Robbie Goering-Jensen-Omaha Police Department Jason Groves-Omaha Police Department Kasha Moore-Omaha Police Department Derick Peters-Omaha Police Department Brian Vanderheiden-Omaha Police Department Jeffrey Vaughn-Omaha Police Department Steven Wilson-Omaha Police Department Kevin Housh-Plattsmouth Police Department John Sumsion-Polk County Sheriff's Office Tim Eichner-Scotts Bluff County Sheriff's Office

Katie Rath-Valley Police Department

В.	Aca	demy Instructor Requests	Attachment 1
	1,	<u>Legal Original Original-Voting Item</u> Sara Bockstadter-NLETC	
	2.	Legal Renewal-Voting Item Ashley Bohnet-Lincoln Police Dept. Academy	
	3.	Professional Renewal-Voting Item Andrew Ecklund-NE State Patrol Ryan Phinney-NE State Patrol Chad Seyler-NLETC	
	4.	General Original-Voting Item Daniel Ripley-Lincoln Police Dept. Academy Preston Zvolanek-Lincoln Police Dept. Academy	
C.	Management In-Lieu-Of NLETC Course Attachment 2		
	1. 2. 3.	Joseph Hanson: NE State Patrol-Voting Item Manuel Jimenez: NE State Patrol-Voting Item Preston Maas: Papillion Police Department-Voting Item	
D.	Sup	ervision In-Lieu-Of NLETC Course	Attachment 3
	1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9.	Joshua Marrs-Bellevue Police Department-Voting Item Bryce Collamore-Grand Island Police Department-Voting Brandon Kirkley-Grand Island Police Department-Voting Item Ryan Sullivan-Grand Island Police Department-Voting Item Jason Wood-Grand Island Police Department-Voting Item Andrew Bestenlehner-Nebraska State Patrol Jared Dusatko-Nebraska State Patrol Tanner Engel-Nebraska State Patrol Matthew Guzman-Nebraska State Patrol	Item
E.	Extension of 1 Year Requirement for Management Attachment 4		
	1. 2. 3. 4.	Wayne Connell: Lincoln County Sheriff's Office-Voting It Brendan O'Flynn-Omaha Police Department-Voting Item Queno Martinez-Omaha Police Department-Voting Item Justin Smith-Omaha Police Department-Voting Item	rem

F. Omaha Police Department Request to Conduct Management Attachment 5 **Voting Item**

G. Hiring Bonus Grant Approvals-Voting Item

Name Agency Riley Lampman Bellevue PD Mark Mueller Bellevue PD Barbara Shapiro Bellevue PD Cameron Toth Bellevue PD Anthony Faz Buffalo Co SO Bryan Evans Burt Co SO Claire Austell Dodge Co SO Zachary Windeshausen Dodge Co SO Jason Derr Grand Island PD Rhegan Jensen Grand Island PD Carlos Parra Loya Grand Island PD Cameron Petzoldt Grand Island PD Solomon Russell Grand Island PD Bret Schamp Grand Island PD James Sacco Hastings PD Jonas Hansen Minden PD Ja'Rod Kirksey Sarpy Co SO Tucker Meyer Sidney PD Michael Stone Sidney PD Samuel Bowman York PD

H. PSD Judge Certification-Voting Item

Attachment 6

- 1. Randy Pignotti: Omaha Police Department (Narcotics Detector Dog Judge)
- 2. Jeremy Wedel: Omaha Police Department (Narcotics Detector Dog Judge)

VIII. OTHER BUSINESS

A. Informational Items

1. Trainees

Name
Branden Meyer
Cedar Co SO
Donaven Nolze
Kimball Co SO
Justin Pritchard
Cory Iske
Polk Co SO
Wahoo PD

2. NCO's Completed 80 Hours of Training

Name Agency

William Couch Cheyenne Co SO Melissa Anderson Douglas Co SO

B. Date, Time & Location of Next Meeting

March 19, 2025, 9:00 a.m., Library, Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center, 3600 North Academy Road, Grand Island, Nebraska 68801