Click here to register: Spec_Enr.pdf
NLETC reserves the right to limit the number of attendees from any one agency. This is to provide equitable training throughout the state.
Students are responsible for lodging ($25.00 per night double occupancy) and meals.
Course Description: This course is designed to recertify State of Nebraska Patrol Rifle Instructors and provide updated information.
Course Content: Information regarding the recertification course will be emailed to the students. Make sure to read all the attachments that are sent with the acceptance letters. Students will shoot their weapon system as you deploy it on duty, meaning, have any type of optic mounted on the rifle, you may shoot the course with that optic on the weapon.
For this course, you will receive the power point attached in the acceptance letter email. Study this material as there will be minimal in class power point instruction prior to the written test. Be prepared to take the written exam. Develop a shooting drill of your choice and be prepared to present it and run the firing line while the group shoots your course of fire.
I highly encourage you to practice the qualification course prior to arriving. The qualification course is listed on the NLETC website.
Requirements for Certification: Students must achieve a 90% score on the Nebraska Patrol Rifle Instructor Recertification Pre-Qualification course to get into the class. This will be shot on the standard NLETC Q target. If you do not pass the pre-qual, you will not be allowed to continue with the class.
Students must pass the instructor qualification course of fire with a score of 90% inside of the modified hit zone of the NLETC Instructor Q target. You will have 3 attempts to successfully pass the instructor qualification. Students must also pass the written examination with a score of 80%.
If you are unable to successfully complete the any part of the instructor recertification, you will be allowed to sign up for another posted recertification course in the same calendar year to maintain your instructor certification. The only exception to this would be, if you have signed up for the LAST posted recertification course of the calendar year. If you have signed up and fail to successfully complete the last posted recertification course of the calendar year, you will be required to complete the entire instructor course over to receive your instructor certification. The number of recertification courses you may attend in a calendar year will only be dictated by the number of recertification courses posted for training or priority given to those that have not attended a recertification yet.
If you have any questions about the course, equipment, or protocols, please contact me via phone or email.
Link: Title 79 Chapter 11
Equipment: 350 rounds of rifle ammunition, 100 rounds of handgun ammunition, Law Enforcement Duty Patrol Rifle (zeroed), sling, 3 rifle magazines with at least a 20 round capacity, duty handgun, 3 handgun magazines, duty gear, soft body armor, eye and ear Protection, baseball or wide-brimmed hat, pen and notebook, sharpie marker
Start Date: 10/30/2024 Start Time: 8:00 AM
End Date: 10/30/2024
Tuition: $80.00 plus lodging and meals as applicable
Class Limit: 20
Instructor: Wyatt Hoagland email@example.com 308-218-6676
Prerequisite: Current Certified Firearms Instructor