Click to resize the text + -
 
Nebraska Crime Commission

Commission on Law Enforcement and Criminal Justice

Management Course

Click here to register: Spec_Enr.pdf

This course is mandatory for Nebraska law enforcement officers promoted to the following ranks:

Chief, Asst. Chief, Deputy Chief, Lieutenant, Major, Captain, Marshal, Colonel, Lieutenant Colonel, Sheriff (appointed only). 

Tuition is charged for those not mandated to attend training.

Successful completion of an on-line training component addressing Title 79 and liability issues, as well as the classroom portion, is required within 1 year of appointment. 

Once the application to attend Management training has been received, or a waiver has been granted to the student, the NLETC staff will enroll the individual in the next available on-line course.

NLETC reserves the right to limit the number of students from any one agency. This is to provide equitable training throughout the state.

Students are responsible for lodging ($20.00 per night double occupancy only if not mandated to attend) and meals.

Equipment: Classroom supplies. Extra towels if staying at NLETC

Start Date: 10/13/2020     Start Time: 8:00 AM

End Date: 10/16/2020

Tuition: Lodging and meals as applicable (If not mandated to attend tuition will be $288.00 + $20.00 per night double occupancy for lodging.)

Class Limit: 

Location: NLETC

Instructor: 

Coordinator: William Keeling

Prerequisite: None

Event-Date: 
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 8:00am to Friday, October 16, 2020 - 5:00pm